Photography

“what a picture, what a photograph” (taken from Margaret J Walker’s Flickr)

In the same week that I put my long lensed camera on the bonnet of the car, forgot about it and drove off, I found this picture online (above) which really sets the bar for wild bird photography. My camera may now be smashed and require repairs to the tune of a couple of hundred pounds, but it’s heartening to see just how good photography can be, particularly when it comes to black grouse.

I like to use my own photographs for this blog wherever possible, so now that I am effectively camera-less, I may need to pinch and purloin photographs from elsewhere until I’m back up and running again.

Leave a Reply

