The Goose Tourist

What a sight

What a sight – 

Having just returned from Norfolk after a busy couple of days spent chasing muntjac, flighting geese and watching birds, I now have quite a stack of work to catch up on. However, suffice it to say just now that I am ever more in awe of the North Norfolk coast and all that it has to offer the avid wildfowler and birdwatcher. Each time I head down, I’m certain that the trip will never match the previous year, and each time I find that it somehow improves upon it.

After the evening flight last night, I came up the A1 with a sack of geese and an absolute treasure trove of new memories. Some of the latter will appear on here in the next few days, but there is probably too much to set down in full beyond the confines of my notes and diaries. An extraordinary trip, and unquestionably the highlight of the year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

