Uncategorized

Further Experiments

Another attempt - with apologies to Andrew Haslen.
Another attempt – with apologies to Andrew Haslen.

I don’t want to stray too far off topic with my artwork, but having pushed my limits and tried something a little more advanced (above), I have to say that I’m starting to like this graphics tablet. There are all kinds of mistakes and omissions in this picture, but I got quite close to the image I had planned before starting. It took about three hours from beginning to end, and I was absolutely fixated throughout the entire process.

The only question is what to do with these pictures. The style evokes a comic book, but this is not an avenue I’ve ever considered before. I can’t imagine that there is any commercial value in them, but there is some real pleasure to be had from working through a project from beginning to end. Perhaps they’re just extravagant doodles.

And by the way, the wren is my favourite part.

Leave a Reply

