Uncategorized

Time Off

"blind retrieve" - Scoop brings one home
“blind retrieve” – Scoop brings one home

This blog has lain quiet for the past few days due to the fact that I’ve been away shooting. I could wax expansive on the many delightful details of sport with grouse and snipe in Aberdeenshire and Galloway, and I could try to set down the dramatic thrill of roe stalking under a rushing thunderstorm, but I am so far behind my various work commitments that I have to restrict myself to a couple of brief notes. I will make time to set down the entire experience in my own notes and these may well filter through onto this blog in due course, but the great advantage of self-employment is also its greatest weaknesses; you can have a holiday whenever you want and for however long, but you don’t get paid. Playing catch-up is the inevitable consequence of a week away.

Leave a Reply

