Christmas Arty

Screen Shot 2015-12-23 at 12.14.29

I’ve been putting time into painting since late summer, trying my hand at oil paints after years of messing around with gouache, pastels and watercolour. I’m increasingly happy with how the paintings are turning out, and even developed sufficient confidence to have one printed as a Christmas card. A detail from it is reproduced above, but I hope to do more along these lines in 2016. It’s just a hobby, but since painting this in November, I flatter myself with the thought that I’ve come a long way since my first attempt in July.

More to come on this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Christmas Arty

Leave a Reply

